Older News  » SRC inducted to lead students

Last updated 6:35 AM on 14 February 2012

Lachlan Holden receives his badge from father Craig,

Parkview Public School's 2012 Student Representative Council (SRC) were inducted yesterday at a special ceremony to mark the achievement of the 16 newly elected SRC Members.

All new representatives were presented with their SRC Badge by a member of their family and recited the SRC Pledge in front of their school mates and a large gathering of community members.

SRC Coordinator Mr Collins then congratulated the students before providing the representatives with their first task, hosting a class meeting prior to the first official meeting of the SRC on Monday, 20th February.

The 2012 SRC Members are:

Year 1/2: Clayton Crane and Emily Jennings

Year 2: Charlie Longhurst and Lilly Davies

Year 3: Lachlan Holden and Katie Richards

Year 4: Brayden Coghill and Callie Godden

Year 5: Dylan McKellar and Sophie Smith

Year 6: Alanis Wortley and Irish Wheatley

The SRC will be led by Presidents Summer Hughes and Brayden Ingram as well as Secretary Carley Graham and Treasurer Alex Pianca.